Organized Life: Workout Clothes

screen-shot-2017-02-06-at-8-46-01-pm

Happy Monday, friend!

I’m not sure why I’ve been putting it off, but I’m going to utilize a part of this blog to share with you one of my favorite things: organization! I know there’s a lot of us that struggle in this area and I want to help.

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of work in my closet. This is an easy hack that I was SUPER excited about!!! Mostly because the way I had it just wasn’t working, yet I didn’t know what to do to fix it.

Enter in a simple shoe organizer.

This shoe organizer is actually one I used my freshman year of college. It’s been collecting dust since then. Bonus points for being able to repurpose something I already own! You may already own one too or you might have to purchase one- either way it’s worth it!

Screen Shot 2017-02-06 at 8.46.12 PM.png

Your workout gear’s new home!

Before I transferred everything over, my stuff was all spread out across my drawers. I would forget what I had and ended up wearing the same few over and over. This way, I can see everything I’ve got and it’s mostly organized by color. Do the best you can there 😉

Tanks at the top (organized by color family), shorts, workout leggings/yoga pants, and then the trusty basic black leggings. Yasssss

This particular organizer has the little pouches on the side – perfect place for sports bras and sneakers. All in one handy place when it’s time for your sweat session.

I’m still getting used to this new system, so I’m checking my drawers when it’s time to get dressed, but it brings me joy once I remember its new home! And I’m totally digging some extra drawer space. Must resist the urge to fill with more stuff, but instead use for best function and purpose.

Screen Shot 2017-02-06 at 8.46.26 PM.png

You may not have enough workout clothes to need a system like this – You could always combine other like clothes or have extra space. That’s totally okay!

Your collection may be way too big – Maybe you need to recruit a few or maybe it’s time to declutter and donate.

Moral of the post: Do what works best for you! 

I hope you find this useful and just as exciting as I did!

Share: What area(s) in your life could use better organization? I’d love to get your feedback for future posts!

unnamed-1

Leave a Reply

