50 facts about me

senior year 553 copy.JPG

Community has been my buzz world lately. Maybe it’s those post grad struggles, but it can be hard to find a community where you fit in especially without the safety net of school, organizations, and extracurriculars.

In the adult world, community usually doesn’t fall into your lap, you need to seek it out. I’m focusing on cultivating a community that challenges me and lifts me up. But you can’t truly be in community without knowing one another. So I’ll go first! I’m sure we have a lot in common ❤

  1. I was born in Madison, Wisconsin, but we moved down south when I was still a baby.
  2. I consider Raleigh, North Carolina home.
  3. Although I was born in the north, I cannot stand the cold! Give me the sunshine and warm weather.
  4. I’m the oldest of 3 – I have a brother and a sister.
  5. I love the beach and so many of my favorite memories are there.Screen Shot 2017-01-28 at 12.19.48 PM.png
  6. I’m a sucker for sweet – ice cream, chocolate, cake! Love em all.
  7. My favorite colors are coral, mint, and gold – hence our wedding colors 😉
  8. I believe you can never have enough candles. Rewined candle in Rose is my current fave!
  9. I grew up Catholic and was baptized as an adult in October 2013.
  10. Quiet time with my journal and Bible is an important part of my day. 20131110 - 50 copy.jpg
  11. As far back as I can remember, I’ve always loved journals.
  12. I still enjoy writing and getting my thoughts out on paper.
  13. I’m a planner – my Passion Planner is my go to!
  14. I believe in the power of setting goals.
  15. Positivity and prayer get me through most of life’s challenges._DSC5492 copy.jpg
  16. When I was in Fourth Grade, I was diagnosed with Graves Disease. This meant countless visits to my doctor and many appointments for blood work.
  17. In college we decided to have my thyroid removed via radioactive iodine. Sounds intense, but it was totally fine.
  18. I have to take a pill for my “thyroid” everyday for the rest of my life. That used to overwhelm me, but now it’s just a normal part of my day.
  19. I graduated from North Carolina State University with a degree in psychology.
  20. Growing up I was a UNC fan because my dad pretty much brain washed up to be Tarheels. It was an easy transition to the red side. Go Pack!10369130_10152998615259657_675927311418467409_n-copy
  21. I’m a member of Delta Delta Delta.
  22. Greek life can have a bad reputation, but it made my college experience so much sweeter and I wouldn’t have done it differently.
  23. I developed leadership skills in college through my sorority and it ignited my love of leadership and developing others.
  24. St Jude Children’s Research hospital is an organization close to my heart because it’s our philanthropic partner and I had the privilege to visit in college.
  25. It’s important to me to serve and give back. It’s a blessing to be a blessing.10308187_10152998541779657_4186446345822364266_n-copy
  26. I really enjoy sporting events – football, baseball, hockey.
  27. I prefer college sports, but I do cheer on our Carolina Panthers, even in the losing seasons.
  28. I love getting outdoors {ideally when it’s 75 degrees and sunny}
  29. My appreciation for a mountain getaway grows more and more every time I get to go.
  30. I’m a homebody, but I LOVE to travel.senior year 712 copy.JPG
  31. My senior year of high school, I did a trip with my school to London, Paris, Florence, and Rome – it was completely life changing and such an incredible experience!
  32. I want to visit Greece one day, mostly thanks to the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.
  33. I also want to visit California.
  34. I’d move to Florida in a heartbeat.
  35. We bought a house in Fuquay Varina, NC – it’s a small town, but growing quickly and I love it!screen-shot-2017-01-28-at-12-42-51-pm
  36. I met my husband in middle school – the most awkward years, so I think we got this! 😉
  37. Currently, we’re obsessed with the show Shameless. Our guilty pleasure!
  38. We have a crazy pup named Stella.
  39. We got her from the animal shelter as a puppy, so we had no idea what we were getting ourselves into.
  40. We got into a lot of fights during that first puppy year, but I think it’s good prep for when we have children. DSC_4639 copy.jpg
  41. We got engaged in August 2015 in beautiful Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
  42. Our engagement was the craziest, busiest time of my life {so far!}, but it taught me better time management and how to establish systems.
  43. I became a wife on July 9, 2016.
  44. I felt like a princess on our wedding day and wish I could live it over and over again. Future brides: the day really does go by in a blink! Soak it in as much as you can.
  45. While we’re so enjoying our time together as a family of 3 and we’re not planning on it anytime soon, I cannot wait to be a mama. Dog mom will do for now!DSC_0029 copy.jpg
  46. In March 2015, I became a fit lifestyle coach.
  47. I’ve personally lost 20 pounds and found a happier, healthier me.
  48. I discovered my passion of encouraging and pouring into others.
  49. My dream is to live my life by design – full of freedom and joy.
  50. I’m an open book and I love deep, meaningful conversations.SillyShot copy.jpg

If you’ve gotten down to this point, thank you. Thank you for taking the time to learn about me and I’d love to learn more about you too! Have a beautiful day! ❤

Share: What things do we have in common!? What are some special things that make you YOU?

unnamed-1

2 thoughts on “50 facts about me

Leave a Reply

