2017 Intentions & January Goals

A fresh year is here – what will we do with it!? I’m excited {and nervous!} to share my intentions for the year and my game plan for January. Did you know that if you write a goal down, you have an 80% higher success rate of achieving it!? Uhh yes please I’ll take those odds.

2016 was a beautifully challenging year. Although there were so many amazing moments, it definitely put me through the wringer. I got to the end of the year feeling a bit defeated and exhausted. I didn’t want to go into 2017 continuing to feel that way, so I armed myself with powerful tools: a focused life {and business} planner and an intentional goal planner.

Screen Shot 2017-01-03 at 8.12.44 PM.jpg

Aside from the Bible, these are my 2 go to books. I can’t trust my memory to hold all the dates, events, commitments, opportunities that come my way. In that awkward in between time where we were starting to discuss 2017 dates, but I didn’t have my 2017 planner I felt like a jumbled mess. Here we are at peace again. And luckily out of all the exciting dates for 2017, I only double booked myself once. Making progress… but maybe I should order next year’s a little sooner.

Well, lets dive into the scary part. My 2017 goalsScreen Shot 2017-01-03 at 8.12.57 PM.jpg

Goal 1: Deeper relationship with God
Goal 2: Love Eric well
Goal 3: Create intentional connections
Goal 4: Good steward of health & body
Goal 5: Financial freedom
Goal 6: Flourishing business
Goal 7: Love myself well
Goal 8: Live with less & enjoy
Goal 9: Explore creative, new hobby
Goal 10: Most most of precious time

Big, overarching goals for the year. Cultivating these areas of my life will make such a positive impact. Staring at these blank pages was overwhelming at first, but there was really no right or wrong here. I had prayed and just had to go with my heart. Nothing radically new or different, but intentions that’ll pour into my soul the most ❤

Each month these overarching, big goals are broken down into more bite size pieces: monthly, weekly, and daily goals. I’m a sucker for action steps. It’s easy to get stuck in the quicksand of the yearly goals, but progress is really made one day at a time.

Screen Shot 2017-01-03 at 8.13.16 PM.jpg

It’s about the progress of each. The goal isn’t a perfectly checked off list, but honesty with myself and taking the steps each day to move closer to where I want to be come December 31, 2017. It’s about becoming that woman, wife, friend, coach, sister that I’ve been designed to be.

I’m finding so much joy in the progress!

Some monthly goals have even been checked off and I’m taking steps in the right direction for the weekly and daily goals too. Again, Rachel – it’s not about the completion marks. But it feels good! I’m focused on doing my best to make 2017 full!

Share: Tell me what your big goals are for 2017! How can I help you? What questions do you have?

Flourishingly,

Rachel ❤

Leave a Reply

