No bake, no problem

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 7.53.47 PM.png

I haven’t made these in foreverrrrr! Lately I’ve been getting home from work absolutely starving, but when I don’t have something healthy already made, my choices aren’t usually so good. Or sometimes you just need a sweet treat that isn’t going to throw off your progress. Enter in these babies!

This week I busted out my KitchenAid mixer – awesome decision! These can totally be made by hand, but it’s a heck of a lot easier to have a mixer do it for ya 😉

  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup ground flaxseed meal
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup honey or maple syrup
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Combine all ingredients together in a bowl; form in 1″ balls using hands. Arrange bites on a baking sheet and freeze until set, about 1 hour. Enjoy!

For mine, I added a cup of chocolate Shakeology. Of course I had to tweak the peanut butter and honey accordingly – unfortunately I didn’t measure that and rather went by how well everything was blending and holding together. Tweak as needed.

One thought on “No bake, no problem

Leave a Reply

