Quality matters.

When I think about my life, I want to see the QUALITY, not the quantity. I think most people know the saying quality over quantity, but I know I have a hard time living that out. In a world of social media, we are so focused on quantity and this trickles into the other areas of our lives. We want more likes, followers, comments, shares. More, more more. More friends, more stuff, more money, more cars, more houses – the list goes on and on. I don’t think there’s inherently anything wrong with more, but what if it’s just more junk??

When we focus on quantity, we lose sight of the quality. It’s really hard to have both until you’re at a place you’re ready for it. In my head, I would rather have 1 really nice dress than 4 okay ones, but what do I do? I just keep accumulating okay things. Clutter abounds and we get overwhelmed.

What about the food we eat?? Many people would rather go through the drive through and get the dollar meal multiple times a day instead of investing in quality food. Food that will nourish their body. They just want more cheaper “food.” I have been in that place. The thing is, quantity doesn’t fill us. It gives the illusion of filling us, but then we find ourselves an hour later unsatisfied and hungry again.

That’s the thing that happens, we try to fill the spaces of our lives with more and more. Instead, I want to focus on better. Quality. Things that make me feel joy. I want to be intentional with what’s in my world.

Quality relationships. Quality food. Quality purchase. Quality time.

Create a life that feels good, not cluttered ❤

One thought on “Quality matters.

  1. findingfarahblog says:

    I loved this! I totally agree with you. People are so obsessed with the material things in life that are really not important. We should be content with what we have and understand that material things like likes and followers, are not going to make us happier.

Leave a Reply

