Day one DONE

screen-shot-2016-06-16-at-10-12-40-pm

Nutrition is my weakness, I’ll be honest. It’s hard – it’s an all day event.  About a month ago I made a decision – a health plan to get me through to the wedding. Last week I completed another round of my favorite program, 21 Day Fix Extreme. It’s always challenging, but I love the simplicity. And now time to tackle my weakness…

I have completed day ONE of my 21 day nutrition program: the Ultimate Reset. Think of it as a hard reset for your body. Cleansing and refocusing so that your body can function and perform at its peak. This will be a great place to follow along on my journey because I will need somewhere to reflect and probablyyyy complain a bit about the foods I’m missing 😉 It’ll be worth it though!

A few days ago, I was reading through the program guide and it was talking about the changes you can expect, deeper than just physical. I love that this is more than just an external thing. I am doing this because I want to challenge myself. I want to be my best and healthiest self going into our marriage. I want to accomplish something difficult. And I know that once I stick through these 21 days, I will feel amazing!

It has not been an easy ride so far. It’s a very simple plan to follow, it’s laid out exactly for you, but the prepping is where it’s at – you either do it or you don’t {and if you don’t, you will regret it}. And also where I lacked. We went grocery shopping for all the items Tuesday night – mistake. There were many things on the list I wasn’t sure where to even find, much less heard of. Last night was prep and I definitely didn’t allow myself enough time, but I made it happen! The fortune is in the PREP!

I made it through day 1 pretty well until it came to dinner. I wayyyyy underestimated how long the recipe would take, so hello late dinner. I used the rest of my evening to prep – I’m not making that mistake again! I’m excited for tomorrow! Maybe I’m just excited that it’s Friday, but regardless it’ll be good! I’m looking forward to really nailing down the schedule and getting ahead of the game this weekend while I have some free time.

Thank you for joining me on this journey. I know it’s going to stretch me, but it’s going to make me better. I already feel like a much better cook, so I know future hubby will appreciate that. Get out of your comfort zone, do things that make you nervous. I promise it’ll only IMPROVE you ❤

Have a beautiful night, friend.

Leave a Reply

