A year from now…

A year from now you will wish you had started today

This quote could not be more true about anything in life, but isn’t it hard to get started sometimes? Especially in our crazy, busy world, “tomorrow” always seems better. “I’ll try tomorrow.” “I’ll eat better tomorrow.” “I’ll begin tomorrow.” I am typically a procrastinator, so I totally feel this way a lot. Future Rachel can deal with that because current Rachel doesn’t want to… anybody else??

When it comes to our health though, can we really push it off until tomorrow? We aren’t guaranteed another second, so why push off until tomorrow what we could do today??

i had gotten into a habit of not really taking care of myself. I was eating JUNK, drinking with friends, not exercising, not sleeping so well… and the list goes on. And I was always feeling crappy – shocker, right!?

Right before a change is made, you hit that moment where you just decide you don’t want to be that way any longer. You wake up one day and telling yourself “this will be different.” And that’s kinda how it happened for me. I was tired of clothes not feeling. Tired of feeling crappy. Tired of living life without passion. Tired of just floating along. Tired of not being truly happy. Tired of BEING tired!

So much has changed in 6 months. Life is moving crazy fast! I couldn’t be happier!! I am proud of the progress I have made so far, but I can’t even wait to see where I will be in another 6 months. I think sometimes about where I would be if I hadn’t made that decision…

Probably still 15ish pounds heavier, not so happy, more distanced from God, not letting my relationship with Eric grow, not taking care of myself… And of course this is all speculation. Who knows? But what I do know is I am thankful I made that decision 6 months ago. You whole life stems from your health. Think about it: when you are feeling healthy, don’t you just feel great?! And the opposite, when you’re not feeling well, does anything else really matter to you?

Good health is at our very core. Without it, a lot of other things don’t fall into place so well. You deserve it! You deserve to feel wonderful! What is holding you back?

What if you made that choice to better yourself TODAY? What would your life look like in a month? 6 months? A year? 5 years?! Are you seeing the vision that I’m seeing? It’s lookin good…

Leave a Reply

