I’m back and all done

It is finally hitting me that I am all done. College is over and the real world has begun.

No more homework; no more classes; no more papers; no more cramming for tests. I absolutely love that aspect. I love being able to come home from work and be free. I have more time to do what I want to do. I can actually read for fun! I have been waiting for this for quite some time. I know once the novelty wears off, I will miss college. I do miss seeing my friends every day and the exciting things happening all the time – spontaneous adventures, Scotty McCreery shooting a music video on campus, the late night study sessions that usually turned into anything but studying.

My years at North Carolina State University were some of the best and worst years of my life. I grew up so much and met people that will be a part of my life forever. Although there was lots of hurt and heartbreak experienced, there was also a lot of joy. It was all worth it. I am secretly jealous of the new class of the Wolfpack, but I am content with where I am in my life. I’m excited for what’s in store!

It’s been a very long time since I have used this blog. I have been wanting to get back into it and now I finally am. I look forward to documenting my journey and being able to look back at where I have been.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

